Did you know that there are over 1,000 colleges and universities that participate in Air Force and Space Force ROTC?

Note that some of these programs have cross-town affiliations, meaning the school itself does not host AFROTC, but students from the college or university travel to another campus to participate in AFROTC.

AFROTC Scholarship Winner Benefits

Some of these colleges offer extra incentives for High School Scholarship Program (HSSP) winners.

Most commonly, this includes free room and board directly from the college. Families should pay extra attention to these incentives, as scholarship winners who take advantage of these opportunities can commission with little to no out of pocket costs. 

We’ve created a complete list of the colleges that offer Air Force incentives here. 

Colleges and Universities with Air Force ROTC Scholarship Programs

Here is the complete list of colleges and universities that participate in AFROTC in some way, either as a host unit or crosstown affiliate:

AlabamaAlabama State University, Auburn University, Auburn University – Montgomery, University of Alabama, University of Alabama Birmingham
AlaskaAlaska Pacific University, University of Alaska Anchorage
ArizonaArizona State University, Arizona Christian University, Northern Arizona University, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University – Prescott, University of Arizona
ArkansasUniversity of Arkansas, University of Arkansas – Fort Smith
CaliforniaAlliant International University: California School of Management and Leadership, Azusa Pacific University, California Baptist University, California Lutheran University, California Maritime Academy, California State Polytechnic University- Pomona, California State University – Dominguez Hills, California State University – East Bay, California State University – Fresno, California State University – Fullerton, California State University – Long Beach, California State University – Los Angeles, California State University – Northridge, California State University – Sacramento, California State University – San Bernardino, California State University – San Marcos, Chapman University, Claremont McKenna College, San Diego State University, Stanford University, University of California – Berkeley, University of California – Davis, University of California – Irvine, University of California – Los Angeles, University of California – Riverside, University of California – San Diego, University of California – Santa Barbara, University of California – Santa Cruz, University of Southern California
ColoradoColorado Christian University, Colorado School of Mines, Colorado State University, United States Air Force Academy, University of Colorado – Boulder, University of Colorado – Colorado Springs, University of Colorado – Denver
ConnecticutCentral Connecticut State University, Connecticut College, United States Coast Guard Academy, University of Connecticut, Yale University
DelawareDelaware State University, University of Delaware
FloridaEmbry-Riddle Aeronautical University – Daytona Beach, Florida A&M University, Florida Atlantic University, Florida International University, Florida Memorial College, Florida Southern College, Florida State University, University of Central Florida, University of Florida, University of Miami, University of South Florida, University of Tampa
GeorgiaAugusta University, Georgia Institute of Technology, Georgia Military College, Georgia State University, Mercer University Atlanta, Savannah State University, University of Georgia
HawaiiChaminade University of Honolulu, Hawaii Pacific University, University of Hawaii – Manoa
IdahoBoise State University, Idaho State University, University of Idaho
IllinoisChicago State University, Illinois Institute of Technology, Northern Illinois University, Northwestern University, Southern Illinois University – Carbondale, Southern Illinois University – Edwardsville, University of Chicago, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
IndianaIndiana State University, Indiana University, Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis, Purdue University, University of Notre Dame
IowaIowa State University, University of Iowa
KansasKansas State University, University of Kansas, Wichita State University
KentuckyEastern Kentucky University, Kentucky State University, University of Kentucky, Western Kentucky University
LouisianaLouisiana State University A&M, Louisiana State University Shreveport (LSUS), Louisiana Tech University, Southern University and A&M College, Tulane University, University of Louisiana-Monroe
MaineUniversity of Maine
MarylandBowie State University, Johns Hopkins University, Towson State University, United States Naval Academy, University of Maryland
MassachusettsBoston College, Boston University, Harvard University, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Northeastern University, University of Massachusetts
MichiganCentral Michigan University, Eastern Michigan University, Michigan State University, University of Michigan, Wayne State University, Western Michigan University
MinnesotaUniversity of Minnesota Twin Cities, University of St. Thomas, Winona State University
MississippiMississippi College, Mississippi State University, University of Mississippi
MissouriMissouri University of Science and Technology, Saint Louis University, University of Missouri – Columbia, University of Missouri – St. Louis
MontanaMontana State University, University of Montana
NebraskaCreighton University, University of Nebraska – Lincoln, University of Nebraska – Omaha
NevadaUniversity of Nevada – Las Vegas, University of Nevada – Reno
New HampshireDartmouth College, University of New Hampshire
New JerseyNew Jersey Institute of Technology, Princeton University, Rutgers University
New MexicoNew Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology, New Mexico State University, University of New Mexico
New YorkCornell University, Fordham University, New York University, United States Military Academy, University of Rochester
North CarolinaDuke University, East Carolina University, North Carolina A&T State University, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, Wake Forest University
North DakotaNorth Dakota State University, University of North Dakota
OhioBowling Green State University, Miami University of Ohio, Ohio State University, University of Cincinnati, Wright State University
OklahomaOklahoma State University, University of Oklahoma, University of Tulsa
OregonOregon State University, University of Oregon, University of Portland
PennsylvaniaCarnegie Mellon University, Pennsylvania State University, University of Pennsylvania, University of Pittsburgh, Villanova University
Rhode IslandBrown University, University of Rhode Island
South CarolinaClemson University, The Citadel, University of South Carolina
South DakotaSouth Dakota State University, University of South Dakota
TennesseeUniversity of Tennessee, Vanderbilt University
TexasBaylor University, Rice University, Texas A&M University, University of Houston, University of Texas at Austin
UtahBrigham Young University, University of Utah, Utah State University
VermontUniversity of Vermont
VirginiaGeorge Mason University, University of Virginia, Virginia Military Institute, Virginia Tech
WashingtonUniversity of Washington, Washington State University
West VirginiaWest Virginia University
WisconsinMarquette University, University of Wisconsin – Madison
WyomingUniversity of Wyoming
    Here are links to each university’s AFROTC contact information listed above: